Thursday May 30, 2024
Thursday May 30, 2024

Four cricket players face disciplinary action

2021 Dec 16, 7:46, Kathmandu
Nepali cricket team Photo: Nepalnews

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has appointed Sandeep Lamichhane as the new captain of the national cricket team. The board meeting of CAN appointed Lamichhane to replace captain Gyanendra Malla who was appointed as the captain in 2019.

The replacement comes as the CAN has taken action against Nepali national team captain Gyanendra Malla, vice-captain Dipendra Singh Airy, Sompal Kami, and Kamal Singh Airy for alleged violation of the players' code of conduct. The action was taken as recommended by the CAN's disciplinary committee. Accordingly, the four cricketers will also not be included in the Central Contract for the first six months of 2022.


Cricket Association of Nepal Sandeep Lamichhane National cricket team Captain Gyanendra Malla Dipendra Singh Airy
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal