Wednesday Sep 27, 2023
Wednesday Sep 27, 2023

Surya Nepal Golf Tour to start

2022 Mar 08, 14:09, Kathmandu

Fourth event of the Surya Nepal Golf Tour 2021-22 Season, "SURYA NEPAL NPGA Match Play" will be played at Royal Nepal Golf Club from 8-10 March. Top 16 professionals from the order of merit of season 2019-20 are qualified for this match play event.

All match play events will be over 18 holes except the final, which will be played over 36 holes. First round, 8 matches shall be played on the first day (8th March). 4 quarter final matches and semifinal matches will be played on 9th March and the final match will be played on the last day; 10th March. Match to decide the third place will also be played on the final day.

Top seeded player from last full season 2018-19 Bhuwan Nagarkoti is paired with 18th ranked Sachin Bhattarai, second ranked Shivaram Shrestha and 14th ranked Deepak Acharya are not taking part in the event. Therefore, third ranked Bikash Adhikari is paired with 17th ranked Shiva Kumar Majhi. Fourth ranked Sanjay Lama is playing against 16th ranked Ram Krishna Shrestha. Fifth ranked Dhana Thapa will play against 15th ranked Bal Bhadra Rai. Sixth ranked Rame Magar is drawn to play against 13th Ranked Bhuwan Kumar Rokka.

Seventh ranked Jaya Ram Shreshta is against 12th ranked Krishna Man Rajbahak. Eighth ranked Rabi Khadka is playing against 11th ranked Deepak Magar. Ninth ranked Dinesh Prajapati is playing against 10th ranked Surya Prasad Sharma.

Winner of the tournament will receive a cheque of Rs 50,000 Runner up will receive Rs 30,000. Third place will earn Rs 22000 and Fourth place will get Rs 18,000.

Four quarter finalists will get Rs 10,000/- each and 8 first round players will also get 5,000/- each. The total purse for the event is Rs 200,000/-

This event, part of Surya Nepal Golf Tour, is organized by Nepal Professional Golfers Association under the sponsorship of Surya Nepal Pvt. Ltd.  


Surya Nepal Golf Tour Royal Nepal Golf Club Dinesh Prajapati
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal