Wednesday Dec 6, 2023
Wednesday Dec 6, 2023

Which countries won gold medal in the Olympics?

2021 Aug 08, 16:54, Tokyo
Sunisa Lee, of United States, poses for a picture after winning the gold medal in the artistic gymnastics women's all-around final at the 2020 Summer Olympics, Thursday, July 29, 2021. Photo: AP

The United States topped the medal table at the Summer Olympics in Tokyo, Japan. The United States has won a total of 113 medals, out of which 39 gold, 41 silver and 33 bronze. China, in second place, has won a total of 88 medals, including 38 gold, 32 silver and 18 bronze. In the third place, the host nation Japan has secured 58 medals including 27 gold, 14 silver and 17 medals.

The other Olympic gold medalists are the United Kingdom (22), the Russian Olympic Committee (20) and Australia (17). The other 10 gold medalists are the Netherlands, France, Germany and Italy. And the seven gold medalists are Canada, Brazil, New Zealand and Cuba. Among the six gold medalists are Hungary and the Republic of Korea.

Poland has won four gold medals, followed by the Czech Republic, Kenya, Norway and Jamaica. The three gold medals are Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Denmark, Croatia, Iran, Belgium, Bulgaria, Slovenia and Uzbekistan. The two gold medals are Georgia, Chinese Taipei, Turkey, Serbia, Uganda, Ecuador, Ireland, Israel, Greece, Qatar, Bahamas and Kosovo.


Olympics Tokyo
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal