Saturday Jul 2, 2022
Saturday Jul 2, 2022

UML takes lead in Changunarayan

2022 May 17, 15:47, Bhaktapur

CPN-UML candidate has started taking the lead in Changunarayan municipality. Though Congress candidate Jeevan Khatri took the lead in the counting of votes in wards 1 to 5, UML candidate Veena Banstola has taken the lead in the counting of votes in ward no. 6.

According to the results till this morning, Banstola got 6,650 votes while Congress' Khatri got 6,293 votes and Khatri is following Bina by 357 votes.

UML's Ramesh Budhathoki has maintained the lead as the Deputy Chief. Budhathoki has received 8,004 votes so far. Similarly, Congress candidate Subhadra Kafle got 7,432 votes. Rashtriya Prajatantra Party has won for the first time in Nagarkot-6 of the municipality. Dhan Bahadur Lama of RPP won the ward chairmanship with 1,411 votes while his nearest rival UML candidate Bishnu Lama got 1,203 votes. Among the members to be elected from RPP are Birman Tamang, Hari Prasad Lamichhane, Aarti Lama among women, and Sonu Vishwakarma among Dalits.


CPN-UML Rashtriya Prajatantra Party Congress Election news election results NepalNews Latest News of Election nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal