Wednesday Jul 17, 2024
Wednesday Jul 17, 2024

BP literary award to Bimal, freedom fighter honour to Sharma

2023 Sep 04, 8:08, Kathmandu
Representative Image.

Jananayak BP Koirala Memorial Trust has announced this year's BP Koirala Memorial Literary Award and BP Koirala Memorial Freedom Fighter Honour.

On the occasion of the 110th birth anniversary of leader BP Koirala, the Trust has decided to present this year's literary honour award-2080 to senior literary writer Dr Rajendra Bimal (Janakpur) and freedom fighter honour-2080 to freedom fighter Dilliraman Sharma (Rupandehi), 92.

The Trust has been providing these awards to those having special contributions to literature and democracy.

As informed, the literary honour award carries a purse of Rs 101,000 and freedom fighter honour of Rs 51,000.

The award selection committee headed by coordinator Dr Dhruba Chandra Gautam and Trust's general secretary Ramchandra Pokharel and Dr Gyanu Pandey recommended the names for award and honour.

President Ramchandra Paudel will hand over the awards on the occasion of 110th BP Jayanti on September 8, it is informed.


BP Koirala Memorial Literary Award Dr Rajendra Bimal BP Koirala Freedom Fighter literature Democracy award President Ramchandra Paudel
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal