Tuesday Aug 9, 2022
Tuesday Aug 9, 2022

Coalition candidate emerge victorious in Phalewas of Parbat

2022 May 17, 18:32, Parvat
Representative Image

Coalition candidates have won for the post of mayor and deputy mayor of Phalewas municipality. Gangadhar Tiwari of the Nepali Congress and Shobha Chhetri of the UCPN (Maoist) won the mayoral and deputy mayoral posts respectively. Tiwari defeated UML candidate Padampani Sharma by a margin of 1,362 votes. Tiwari polled 7,700 votes while his UML rival Sharma polled 6,338 votes.

Similarly, Shobha Kumari Chhetri has won the Deputy Chief by getting 6,327 votes while her rival Manju Adhikari of UML polled 6,057 votes. There is a difference of 270 votes for the post of Deputy Chief.

The now defeated Padampani Sharma and Manju Adhikari are the outgoing mayor and deputy mayor. Tiwari and Chhetri, were defeated by a narrow margin in the election of 2017 AD have now won because of the alliance that they have now won.

UML has won in wards 2, 5, 7, 8 and 11 out of 11 wards of Phalewas municipality while Nepali Congress candidates have won in wards 1, 3, 4, 6, 9 and 10


Parvat Phalewas Coalition candidate wins in Phalewas of Parbat coalition election nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal