Wednesday Aug 10, 2022
Wednesday Aug 10, 2022

CPN (Maoist) registers victory in Rolpa and Thawang

2022 May 16, 10:51, Rolpa

CPN (Maoist Centre) has registered its win in Rolpa municipality and Thawang rural municipality of Rolpa district.

Surendra Thapa Gharti has been elected to the post of Mayor while Geeta Acharya secured victory as Deputy Mayor in Rolpa municipality. Thapa obtained 7,603 votes against 3,658 votes of Nepali Congress Mayoral candidate Sher Bahadur Thapa.

In the race for Deputy Mayor, Maoist candidate Acharya secured 7,441 votes while her arch-rival Pushpa Shrestha of NC got only 3,719.

Maoist has won nine out of 10 wards whereas NC registered its win in the award.

Likewise, Maoist candidate Rishikeshab Budhamagar defeated an independent mayoral candidate in Thawang rural municipality by a 616 vote margin. Budhamagar secured 2,122 votes to become the winner.

Likewise, Sharmila Budhamagar from CPN (Maoist Centre) emerged victorious as the vice-chairperson. She got 2,122 votes while her close contender Ram Bahadur Pun from the independent alliance obtained 1,468 votes.

It may be noted that NC and UML had forged an electoral alliance in Thawang.


CPN Maoist Centre Nepali Congress UML election Election news Latest news of Nepal NepalNews News of Nepal Rolpa
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal