Sunday Jun 4, 2023
Sunday Jun 4, 2023

NC wins chair and vice-chair in Raghuganga

2022 May 16, 7:52, Myagdi
Photo: Google

Nepali Congress (NC) candidates have emerged victorious as the chairperson and vice-chairperson of Raghuganga Rural Municipality in the Myagdi district.

NC candidate Bhakta Bahadur Bhandari secured 4,038 votes to become the chairperson while vice-chairperson candidate from the same party Prem Kumari Pun received 3,364 votes, shared Assistant Election Officer Amrit Subedi. With this win, Bhandari ascended to the post for a second term.

Bhandari's close contender Prem Bahadur Karki from CPN-UML got 3,289 whereas Meena BK from CPN (Maoist Centre) received 995 in the race for chairperson.

Yamkumari Garbuja from CPN-UML secured 3,245 votes while Rim Bahadur Katuwal of Maoist Centre got 1,783 votes as vice-chairperson.

NC has won five wards whereas UML secured the win in three wards in the rural municipality where voters' turnout was 65 per cent out of a total of 13,947 votes.

Vote counting of two out of six local levels and 30 wards has so far concluded in the district.

UML's Beg Prasad Garbuja and Laxmi Devi Pun have been elected as chairperson and vice-chairperson of Malika Rural Municipality.

According to the vote count results of 30 wards, UML has established its victory in 13 wards, NC in 12 wards and Maoist Centre in four wards. Vote count results of 15 wards and four local levels have yet to come.


Nepali Congress Myagdi CPN-UML wards Vote Counting Local Levels local level elections elections
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal