Saturday Jul 2, 2022
Saturday Jul 2, 2022

Local elections begin all over the country

2022 May 13, 8:53, Kathmandu
Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda' cast his vote at Bharatpur, Chitwan.

Local-level elections started at 7 am today. Elections are being held at 772 local levels of the country today. There are a total of 145,011 candidates for 35,221 posts. A total of 34,660 people will win the election.

Due to some issues in sorting out the voting process today, it took some time for the voting to start in some polling stations. Chief Commissioner of the Election Commission Dinesh Kumar Thapaliya had cast his vote at Sano Thimi in Bhaktapur today. He urged all voters to cast their votes in confidence. He urged the people to participate in the election fearlessly and freely.

Chief Commissioner of EC Dinesh Kumar Thapaliya
Chief Commissioner of EC Dinesh Kumar Thapaliya

Other election commissioners are also voting at various polling stations. The chairpersons of different parties are also voting in different centers. Chairman of the CPN-Maoist Center Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda' cast his vote at the Nepal Police School in Shanti Nagar, Bharatpur, Chitwan. Speaker of the House of Representatives Agni Prasad Sapkota cast his vote at Setidevi Panchkanya Secondary School in Sangagadhi Municipality, Chautara, Sindhupalchok.

local level elections Election Commission Dinesh Kumar Thapaliya CPN (Maoist Center) Pushpa Kamal Dahal Agni Prasad Sapkota Voting elections
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal