Saturday May 25, 2024
Saturday May 25, 2024

Portfolios of newly appointed ministers

2023 Mar 31, 19:25, Kathmandu
Image Source: RSS

President Ram Chandra Poudel, at the recommendation of Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal, has formed the Council of Ministers.

President Poudel appointed the ministers, made changes, and divided portfolios in the Council of Ministers formed on December 26 last year in line with Article 76 (9) of the Constitution, informed the Spokesperson of the President's Office, Sagar Acharya.

The re-shuffled cabinet has 17 members. With the cabinet yet to take full shape, Prime minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal has taken the responsibilities of the Ministries of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs, Foreign Affairs, Forest and Environment, Youth and Sports, Health and Population, and Drinking Water.

The newly-formed council of ministers includes Purna Bahadur Khadka as the deputy prime minister and minister for Defense and Narayan Kaji Shrestha as the deputy prime minister and minister for home affairs.

Among other ministers are Dr. Beduram Bhusal (Minister for Agriculture and Livestock Development), Ashok Kumar Rai (Minster for Education, Science, and Technology), and Sharat Singh Bhandari (Minister for Labour, Employment and Social Security).

Likewise, the cabinet has Dr. Prakash Sharan Mahat (Minister for Finance), Mahendra Roy Yadav (Minister for Women, Children, and, Senior Citizens), Shakti Bahadur Basnet (Minster for Energy, Water Resource and Irrigation), Rekha Sharma (Minister for Communications and Information Technology), Sudan Kirati (Minister for Culture, Tourism, and Civil Aviation) and Aman Lal Modi (Minister for Federal Affairs and General Administration).

Communications Minister Sharma, Tourism Minster Kirati, and Federal Minster Modi have already designated their ministerial responsibilities.

Likewise, other ministers are Prakash Jwala (Minster for Physical Infrastructure and Transport), Ranjeeta Shrestha (Minister for Land Management, Cooperative and Poverty Alleviation, Ramesh Rijal (Minister for Industry, Commerce and Supplies), and Sita Gurung (Minister for Urban Development).

Likewise, the cabinet has a minister of state for culture, you, racism, and civil aviation.

At the special ceremony hosted at the president's-dent Office, newly-appointed Deputy Prime Ministers, and ministers took oaths of office and secrecy from the President in line with Article 80 of the Nepal Constitution. ---


Portfolios Newly-appointed President ministers Ram Chandra Poudel Pushpa Kamal Dahal Prime Minister
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal