Saturday Jul 20, 2024
Saturday Jul 20, 2024

Reelection held at six polling centres of four local levels today

2022 May 15, 17:21, Kathmandu

The postponed May 13 election at six polling centers at four local levels across the country took place today.

Reelection took place at center-2 (Dakneshowri Municipality in Saptari district), center-1 (each at Raskot and Pachaljharana Rural Municipalities in Kalikot) and center-2 (Jayaprithivi Municipality in Bajhang), according to the Election Commission. The EC said that security was tightened at the polling centers. Of the postponed elections in 85 polling centers, date had been set for reelection in 19.

Other polling centers where reelection will take place on May 16 are center-3 (Shahidbhumi Rural Municipality in Dhankuta), center-3 (Khandadevi Municipality in Ramechhap) and center-2 and 1 (Kedarsyun Rural Municipality and Surma Rural Municipality respectively in Bajhang) and center-2 (Surma Rural Municipality in Bajhang).

The election center where re-poll is scheduled for May 17 is center-2 (Panchkhal Municipality in Kavrepalanchok), said the EC's spokesperson Shaligram Sharma Paudel.


Local Levels election reelection Election Commission polling centers Shaligram Sharma Paudel
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal