Monday Aug 8, 2022
Monday Aug 8, 2022

Reelection to take place in Vyas-8

2022 May 15, 7:14, Tanahun
This image shows maps of Tanahun district.

Reelection is scheduled to take place in two voting centres of Vyas Municipality-8 in the district of Tanahun.

The Election Commission (EC) took the decision to hold reelection thereby cancelling the voting conducted on Friday.

Chief Returning Officer of Tanahun Harish Chandra Dhungana said reelection will take place on May 18 in the two voting centres of ward no. 8 in Vyas Municipality.

Likewise, the counting of votes will begin only after completing the voting there in the two centres.

The issue of fairness in the polls there was raised after independent candidate Dipak Raj Joshi was thrashed in the Phedi voting centre.

Injured Joshi is receiving treatment in Frontline Hospital, Kathmandu.

Tanahun Vyas Municipality Election Commission Voting Kathmandu reelection election Local election nepal News from Nepal latest news from Nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal