Friday Dec 8, 2023
Friday Dec 8, 2023

Coalition wins in Banke

2022 May 18, 15:09, Nepalgunj
Image: Google Maps

Both the candidates of the alliance have been elected in Khajura village municipality of Banke. According to Lok Bahadur Sunar, Election Officer of Khajura, Dumber BK was elected as the Chairman of the CPN-Maoist Center with 10,790 votes and Manju Malla was elected as the Vice-Chairman of the Nepali Congress with 10,034 votes.

 BK's nearest rival CPN-UML's Suman Malla polled 9,137 votes. Malla had defeated her nearest rival Tajrun Nisha of UML. She got 8,091 votes. In the local election of 2017 AD, the CPN-UML was elected in the village municipality. In the eight-ward municipality, the UCPN-M has won five, the Nepali Congress two and the UML only one. So far, the final results of Raptisonari and Duduwa villages in Banke have been declared.


candidates of the alliance Khajura village municipality of Banke. election nepal Banke Nepalgunj Coalition wins in Banke
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal