Friday Aug 19, 2022
Friday Aug 19, 2022

Coalition wins in Khanikhola, Kavre

2022 May 18, 16:42, Kavrepalanchok

Candidates for the post of chairperson and vice-chairperson have won by the coalition in Khanikhola village municipality on  Kavrepalanchok. Indra Bahadur Thing of the CPN (Maoist Center) and Dorjeman Zimba of the Nepali Congress have won the election.

Vijayi Thing has received 4,485 votes out of a total of 8,146 votes. His nearest rival Shekhar Lama of the CPN (UML) polled 3,156 votes. Similarly, Zimba got 4,328 votes while his nearest rival Rukmini Gurung of the CPN-UML got 2,987 votes.

According to the results, Santman Thing of UCPN (Maoist) has won in Ward No. 1 with 548 votes while his nearest rival Ashram Gole of UML has got 547 votes. In Ward No. 2, Congress' Dasharath Lama has won with 498 votes while his nearest rival Indra Bahadur Thing of UML has got 466 votes. In Ward No. 3, Sagar Lama of CPN (Maoist Center) got 550 votes while his nearest rival Jaya Bahadur Lungeli Magar of UML got 239 votes. In Ward No. 4, Nishan Moktan of UCPN (Maoist) has won 406 votes while his nearest rival Kshetra Bahadur Waiba of UML has got 364 votes.

Similarly, Buddhi Bahadur Syangtan of UCPN (Maoist) has secured 533 votes while his nearest rival Durga Prasad Timalsina of UML has secured 424 votes. In Ward No. 6, Congress' Brihaspati Ghising won with 841 votes, his nearest rival Man Bahadur Gole of UML got 631 votes, while in Ward No. 7, CPN-UML's Ram Bahadur Muktan won with 741 votes whereas his rival Congress' Chetraman Gyaba got 720 votes. 

As the results of two municipalities have been made public in the district so far, the candidate of the alliance has won both the posts of chairman and vice-chairman in Bhumlu village municipality in Kosipari. While the counting of votes of other municipalities is underway, the counting of votes of Dhulikhel Municipality has been stopped due to a dispute.


UCPN (Maoist) CPN-UML Kavrepalanchok Congress Dhulikhel Election news News of Nepal election result Latest news of Nepal nepal NepalNews
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal