Saturday Jul 2, 2022
Saturday Jul 2, 2022

Congress has become the largest party in Dang

2022 May 26, 20:06, Dang
Image Google Maps

The Nepali Congress has become the largest party in Dang under the recent local elections. Out of 10 local levels in the district, Congress has won five, UCPN (Maoist) three and UML two.

UML has won in two sub-metropolitan constituencies. Narulal Chaudhary has been elected as the Mayor of Ghorahi, Huma DC as the Deputy Mayor, Tikaram Khadka as the Mayor of Tulsipur and Saini Chaudhary as the Deputy Mayor. Congress has won in Lamahi municipality, Rajpur, Dangisharan, Shantinagar and Babai villages. In these municipalities, the Congress has won both the chief and the deputy chief.

The UCPN-M has won in Bangalachuli, Rapti and Gadhwa villages. The deputy chiefs of these three municipalities are from other parties. According to Dang Chief Election Officer Ritendra Bahadur Thapa, the UML has won in Rapti's Deputy Chief, Bangalachuli and Gadhwa's Deputy Chief. At the ward level, UML has won most of the seats. In Dang, which has 100 wards, UML has won 40 ward chairpersons. The Congress has won 37 wards and the Maoist Center 19 wards. The Unified Socialists and Janamorcha have won one ward each and the Independent has won two wards in Dang.


Dang Nepali Congress the largest party in Dang local elections Congress has become the largest party in Dang
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal