Thursday May 30, 2024
Thursday May 30, 2024

Congress leadership in Bhimdutt and Purnabas

2022 May 23, 14:32, Kanchanpur

Nepali Congress candidate Padam Bogati has been elected as the chief of Bhim Dutta municipality of Kanchanpur district by getting 15 thousand 882 votes. His nearest rival CPN-UML candidate Mahesh Prasad Pant has polled 8,141 votes. Similarly, Rastriya Prajatantra Party candidate Gajendra Bahadur Chand polled 7,105 votes, said Chief Election Officer Madan Bahadur Dhami.

Newly elected Bogati is also the district party president of the Nepali Congress. He had lost the last local level election to Bhim Dutt by a narrow margin with UML's Surendra Bista. His rival Krishna Dutta Joshi of the CPN-Maoist Center and the Unified Socialist Alliance got 10,596 votes. In Bhimdatta, which has 19 wards, the Nepali Congress has also won 13 ward chairpersons.

Congress wins Purnabas

Similarly, Congress candidates have been elected as mayor and deputy mayor in Kanchanpur Purnabas Municipality. According to the Office of the Returning Officer, Toy Prasad Sharma got 10,600 votes for the post of mayor and Bhulia Rana got 7,345 votes for the post of deputy mayor. UML's Padam Pujara got 4,674 votes and Unified Socialist candidate Jeevan Raj Thapa got 3,734 votes.

Dhokhe Rana of the UCPN (Maoist) got 5,492 votes and Sushila Khatri of the CPN (UML) got 5,303 votes. 


Nepali Congress CPN-UML CPN (Maoist Center) Unified Socialist Alliance Kanchanpur Election news election results Latest news of Nepal nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal