Wednesday Mar 22, 2023
Wednesday Mar 22, 2023

Congress wins several seats in KTM

2022 May 23, 14:13, Kathmandu

The results of 10 out of 11 local levels of the Kathmandu district have been made public. According to the Election Commission, Nepali Congress candidates have been elected as the chief of seven out of 10 municipalities in Kathmandu where the results have been published.

Two from the CPN (UML) and one from the Rastriya Prajatantra Party have been elected at the local level. Congress has become the largest party in the local level elections in Kathmandu. Congress has won in Kageshwari Manohara Municipality, Chandragiri Municipality, Tarkeshwar Municipality, Dakshinkali Municipality, Nagarjuna Municipality, Kirtipur Municipality and Gokarneshwar Municipality.

UML has been elected as the chief of Tokha and Budhanilkantha municipalities and RPP has been elected as the chief of Shankharapur municipality. The counting of votes in Kathmandu Metropolitan City is underway. According to the latest tally, independent candidate Balendra Shah and UML's Sunita Dangol have taken the lead in the election. Independent candidate Sah is being followed by Congress' Sirjana Singh and UML's Keshav Sthapit.


Kathmandu Nepali Congress CPN-UML Rastriya Prajatantra Party Balendra Shah Balen Sunita Dangol Election news election result Latest news of Nepal NepalNews
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal