Saturday Jun 25, 2022
Saturday Jun 25, 2022

Congress wins five chiefs and deputy chiefs in Tanahu

2022 May 24, 13:58, Tanahu
Nepali Congress has issued a whip to its lawmakers to be present at the meeting of the House of Representatives today.

In the local level election, Nepali Congress won 250 seats in Tanahu. Out of 10 municipalities, Congress has won in five municipalities with chiefs and five municipalities with deputy chiefs. According to Durga Maya Ale, Computer Operator of the District Election Officer, 20 candidates including the Chief and Deputy Chief have won in ten municipalities.

She said that a total number of 445 candidates, 85 ward chairpersons, 85 women members, 85 Dalit women members and 170 ward members have won. Congress has won 46 ward chairpersons, 47 women members, 47 Dalit women members and 100 ward members.

Similarly, the CPN-UML is in second place. UML has won 155 seats, four chiefs and two deputy chiefs. The ward chairperson has won 28 seats, Dalit women 32-32 and ward members 57 seats.

Similarly, the CPN-Maoist Center is in the third position with 34 seats, one chief and three deputy chiefs. There are seven ward chairpersons, five women members, six Dalit women members and 12 ward members. Similarly, Swatantra has won four ward chairpersons and one woman member while RPP has won one ward member, said Hari Prasad Dhakal, chief of District Election Office, Tanahun.


Tanahu Nepali Congress CPN-UML CPN (Maoist Center) Election news election result Latest news of Nepal NepalNews nepal RPP
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal