Monday Dec 11, 2023
Monday Dec 11, 2023

Dilli Chaudhary elected as NC parliamentary leader

2023 Jan 02, 13:48, Lumbini Province
Dilli Chaudhary

Dilli Chaudhary has been unanimously elected the Nepali Congress' parliamentary party in the Lumbini Province Assembly.

He was elected the Member of the Province Assembly from Dang electoral constituency no 3 (A) for the second time. He is currently the Minister for Tourism, Rural and Urban Development in the provincial government and was also a member of the Constituent Assembly.

Besides Chaudhary, the other leaders eyeing the post of the NC parliamentary party leader in the Province Assembly were Raju Khanal, Abdul Rjjak, Janmajaya Timilsina, Bir Bahadur Rana and Nima Giri.

The Nepali Congress has 27 seats, including 17 under the first-past-the-post and 10 under the proportional representation electoral system in the 87-member Lumbini Province Assembly. The CPN (UML) is the largest party in the Assembly with 29 seats.


Dilli Chaudhary unanimously Elected Nepali Congress parliamentary part Lumbini Province Assembly NC Parliamentary Leader Provincial Government CPN UML Electoral System Raju Khanal Abdul Rjjak Janmajaya Timilsina
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal