Saturday Jun 3, 2023
Saturday Jun 3, 2023

Election taking place at additional 15 voting centers

2022 May 18, 13:29, Kathmandu
Representative Image

Voting is taking place again today under the local level elections at 15 polling centres in various districts including Bara and Parsa, the Election Commission said. Voting at these centres was suspended on May 13 due to political disputes and violence. Voting is in progress at ward number 7 of Garuda municipality, at wards number 1, 2, and 9 of Baudhimai municipality, at wards number 3 and 6 of Gadhimai municipality, at wards number 1 and 2 of Yamunamai municipality, at ward number 2 of Dewani Gonahi municipality, and at ward number 7 of Phatuwa Bijayapur municipality in Rautahat district.

Similarly, voting is in progress at present at wards number 2 and 4 of Pacharauta municipality in Bara district, at ward number 2 of Chankheli rural municipality in Humla district, and at ward number 4 of Byas municipality in Tanahun district.


local level election Bara Parsa Election Commission Voting Rautahat Byas Tanahun wards
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal