Sunday Aug 14, 2022
Sunday Aug 14, 2022

Maoist Centre’s landslide victory in Rukum East

2022 May 18, 7:43, Rukum East
Image: East Rukum/ Google Map

The CPN (Maoist Centre) has emerged victorious in all three local levels in the district of Rukum East.

The party’s candidates won the post of chairs and vice-chairs in Bhume Rural Municipality and Putha Uttarganga Rural Municipality, and chair in Sisne Rural Municipality.

Puniraj Gharti won the post of chairperson and Bhupendra Budha as the vice-chair in Putha Uttarganga Rural Municipality with a wide margin against their rivals. Of the 14 wards, the party’s candidates won 11 wards while UML and NC won in three other wards.

Likewise, Hom Prakash Shrestha and Sabina Budha won the election to the post of chair and vice-chair, respectively, in Bhume Rural Municipality. Out of nine wards, the party won in eight wards while NC’s candidate won a single ward.

Similarly, Krishna Regmi won the election as the chair of Sisne Rural Municipality while Gopal Reule of the UML-NC alliance won the election to the post of vice-chair.

Among eight wards, Maoist Centre’s candidates won four wards while UML emerged the winner in three wards and NC in one.


CPN Maoist Centre Rukum East Bhume Rural Municipality Nepali Congress election candidates
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal