Friday Sep 29, 2023
Friday Sep 29, 2023

Jaspa wins in Gaushala of Mahottari

2022 May 21, 11:48, Mahottari
Representative Image

Janata Samajwadi Party Nepal has emerged victorious in Gaushala Municipality of Mahottari District. According to the results of today's counting of votes, Dr. Dipendra Kumar Singh was elected as the chief with 8,799 votes and Renukumari Mahato was elected as the deputy chief with 8,455 votes, according to the office of the Chief Electoral Officer in the district.

 The CPN (Maoist) candidates for the post of chief and deputy chief were the nearest rival to Jaspa. Chief Election Officer Deepak Kumar Kharel confirmed that Bishnu Yonjan Lama got 5,627 votes for the post of Chief and Janak Dulari Sah got 5,490 votes for the post of Deputy Chief.

Along with Gaushala, the number of localities where results have been declared has reached 13 in the district. Only the results of Jaleshwor and Bhangaha municipalities are yet to be declared in the district. The results of Gaushala have been announced today, a week after the local elections held on May 13.


Jaspa wins in Gaushala of Mahottari election results election nepal Mahottari
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal