Sunday Jul 21, 2024
Sunday Jul 21, 2024

NC wins Chairmanship of Dhanpalathan village municipality, Morang

2022 May 19, 20:01, Biratnagar
Image: Google Maps

The final results of the local level election held last Friday in Dhanpalathan village of Morang have been made public today.

According to the State Election Office, Biratnagar, Jivach Prasad Gachchhadar of the Nepali Congress has been elected as the chairperson of the municipality by getting 6,329 votes. His nearest rival, the Musharu Mandal of the CPN (UML), polled 6,058 votes.

Nasima Bano of the Nepali Congress has won the election by getting 6,284 votes while her nearest rival Upasi Rajbanshi of the CPN-UML has got 5,767 votes


election election results nepal NC wins Chairmanship of Dhanpalathan village municipality Morang Biratnagar
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal