Sunday Dec 4, 2022
Sunday Dec 4, 2022

NC wins election in Myagdi after 23 years

2022 Nov 24, 15:52, Myagdi
Representative Images ( Photo : RSS)

The Nepali Congress has won the election to the House of Representatives in Myadi district after 23 years. Earlier, the NC had won the election in 2056 BS.

Kham Bahadur Garbuja (Khambir), the President of NC, Myagdi, won the election to the member of the House of Representatives in third attempt. Garbuja received 24,021 votes while his closest rival Hari Krishna Shrestha of the CPN (UML) secured 20,189 votes.

Out of 86,120 voters in the district, 50,625 votes were cast.


House of Representatives Myagdi Votes Closest district Myadi Congress
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal