Tuesday Jul 16, 2024
Tuesday Jul 16, 2024

Nepali Congress wins in Mayadevi village municipality of Rupandehi

2022 May 19, 19:55, Rupandehi
Representative Image

Nepali Congress candidate Dhruv Narayan Chaudhary has been elected as the chairman of Mayadevi village municipality of Rupandehi.

 Chaudhary polled 5,386 votes while his nearest rival Ram Adhare Ahir of the Democratic Socialist Party, Nepal (LOSPA) polled 4,988 votes. Chaudhary was also elected as the chairperson in the local level election held in 2017 AD.

Similarly, Lok Sabha candidate Narvada Devi Upadhyaya got 4,942 votes and won. Congress candidate Tara Devi Yadav polled 4,889 votes for the post.


election results election nepal Nepali Congress Nepali Congress wins in Mayadevi village municipality of Rupendehi Mayadevi village municipality
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal