Sunday May 26, 2024
Sunday May 26, 2024

Rabi Lamichhane victorious from Chitwan 2

2023 Apr 25, 12:47,
Pic: Google

Rabi Lamichhane, the candidate of the National Independent Party, has won the by-election of Chitwan Constituency No. 2.

In the by-election, Lamichhane got 54 thousand 175 votes and won from Chitwan for the second time.

He beat rival Congress candidate Jit Narayan Shrestha by a margin of 43 thousand 161 votes. Ram Prasad Neupane of CPN (UML) has got 10 thousand 934 votes.

Rabi Lamichhane got 49,300 votes in the previous election. Jit Narayan Shrestha has got 11 thousand 114 votes.


National Independent Party by-election Chitwan Rabi Lamichhane Jit Narayan Shrestha Ram Prasad Neupane
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal