Sunday Mar 26, 2023
Sunday Mar 26, 2023

Renu Dahal leading with a wide margin

When 60,000 votes were counted, Dahal was ahead by more than 3,000 votes

2022 May 20, 19:52, Bharatpur
This image shows the premises of Bharatpur Airport in Chitwan district in March 2021. Photo coourtesy: Bishwo Khanal

With 59,725 votes being counted in the Bharatpur Metropolitan City, Dahal, who has become a candidate from the coalition for the mayor post, has taken the lead with 3,205 votes. Dahal got 22,598 votes while CPN (UML) candidate Vijay Subedi got 19,393 votes. Independent candidate Jagannath Poudel polled 8,379 votes.

Chitrasen Adhikari, the Nepali Congress candidate from the alliance, has maintained the lead over Himala Gurung of RPP by a margin of 9,553 votes. While Adhikari got 24,854 votes, Himala Gurung got 15,301 votes. In Wards 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 10, Nepali Congress, 3, 11 and 12 UML, 7 and 9 CPN (Unified Socialist) have won the election. 1,27,839 votes were cast in this municipality.


Bharatpur CPN Unified Socialist Nepali Congress Election news election result Latest news of Nepal nepal NepalNews Renu Dahal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal