Friday Sep 29, 2023
Friday Sep 29, 2023

NC wins chief and UML deputy chief in Ratnanagar

2022 May 20, 18:15, East Chitwan
Source: Ratnanagar Municipality

Nepali Congress (NC) and CPN (UML) won the post of Ratnanagar municipality chief and deputy chief of East Chitwan respectively. According to the tally, Prahlad Sapkota of the NC defeated Bimala Duwadi of the UML by 8,069 votes.

Sapkota got 20,796 votes while Duwadi got 12,728 votes. Duwadi had won the local level election of 2017 AD as the Deputy Chief. Harisharan Bhattarai of RPP polled 1,185 votes.

Similarly, UML's Yadav Pathak has won the post of deputy chief. Pathak defeated Badrinath Ghimire of the CPN (Unified Socialist) by a margin of 1,160 votes. While Pathak got 13,514 votes, Ghimire got 12,354 votes.

Similarly, RPP candidate Bimala Chaudhary got 1,567 votes and independent candidate Biranjana Ghimire got 2,333 votes. In this municipality, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 8, 10, 14 Congress from the alliance, Maoist centre in Ward no. 12, UML in 7, 11, 13, 15 and 16 and independent candidate in ward no. 9 have won. According to the Office of the Returning Officer. 39 thousand 411 votes were cast in this municipality.


Nepali Congress CPN-UML Ratnanagar East Chitwan CPN Unified Socialist Election news election result Latest news of Nepal NepalNews nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal