Tuesday May 21, 2024
Tuesday May 21, 2024

Sonar of JSP elected head of Parsa DCC Chief

2022 Jun 12, 11:30, Parsa

Neeraj (Ajay) Sah Sonar of Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) has won the post of the chief of the District Coordination Committee, Parsa. A joint candidate of JSP and CPN (UML), Sonar won the post with a slim margin of two votes.

Sonar got 15 votes while his nearest rival Saroj Chaurasia, the joint candidate of the Nepali Congress, and the Loktantrik Samajbadi Party got 13 votes.

Similarly, UML's Puran Sah won the post of deputy chief with a total of 15 votes while his nearest rival Kumari Soni of the Nepali Congress got 13 votes.

The JSP-UML alliance has contested the election for the leadership of the DCC and the candidates of the alliance have won all the posts.

In the nine-member DCC Parsa, three members from JSP and four members from UML have won. ---

Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) Nepali Congress Loktantrik Samajbadi Party UML NepalNews Latest news of Nepal nepal Parsa
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal