Friday Dec 8, 2023
Friday Dec 8, 2023

The result of the five municipalities yet to come

2022 May 25, 19:42, Kathmandu
Representative Image

Even 12 days after the local level election, the final results of 5 municipalities have not been made public yet. According to the Election Commission, counting of votes is underway in Kathmandu Metropolitan City, Garuda and Fatuwa Vijaypur Municipalities of Rautahat and Triyuga Municipality of Udayapur.

Counting has not started yet in Budhi Ganga Municipality of Bajura. According to the Election Commission, independent candidate Balendra Sah is leading with 48,432 votes. His rival Sirjana Shrestha of the Nepali Congress polled 30,397 votes.

Similarly, CPN (UML) 's Sunita Dangol got 53,642 votes while CPN (Unified Socialist)' s Rameshwar Shrestha got 17,756 votes.

 Baldev Chaudhary of the Unified Socialists is leading in the Triyuga Municipality of Udaipur with 744 votes. Opposition Congress candidate Basant Kumar Basnet polled 344 votes. Geeta Khadka Karki of the CPN (Maoist Center) got 818 votes while her rival Sarita Rai of the Nepali Congress got 320 votes.

 Kanthamani Prasad Kalwar of the CPN-UML is leading with 3,807 votes in the Garuda Municipality of Rautahat. He is followed by UCPN (Maoist) 's Vrij Kishor Prasad Yadav with 3,418 votes.

Punam Kumari Chaudhary of the Nepali Congress got 5,148 votes while Bindukumari Devi of the Janata Samajwadi Party of Nepal got 3,164 votes.

 Gopal Ray Yadav of the Nepali Congress (NC) is leading in the Fatuwa Vijaypur Municipality of Rautahat district with 4,117 votes. UML's Vijay Yadav is behind him with 2,922 votes. Amveya Khatun of the Nepali Congress got 4,251 votes and Kanti Devi of the CPN-UML got 3,270 votes.

 According to the results, the Nepali Congress has won 326 seats, including 138 municipalities and 188 chairpersons. Congress is leading in two places in the ongoing vote count. UML has won 204 seats including 81 municipalities and 123 villages. The UCPN (M) has won 121 local elections in 25 municipalities and 96 villages.


The result of the five municipalities yet to come Kathmandu election results election nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal