Wednesday Jul 24, 2024
Wednesday Jul 24, 2024

UCPN (M) candidate elected Belkotgadhi chief

2022 May 21, 11:06, Trishuli
Representative Image

In Nuwakot's Belkotgadhi municipality, Jag Bahadur Gurung of the CPN (Maoist Center) has been elected as the chief and Shiva Prasad Dahal of the Nepali Congress has been elected as the deputy chief.

According to the final results of today's counting of votes of the election held on May 13, the Maoist candidate Gurung won the election with 13,222 votes. His rival Rajendra Man Khanal of the CPN (UML) polled 6,749 votes.

Nepali Congress candidate Shiva Prasad Dahal won the by-election with 10,766 votes. His rival UML candidate Rupa Sapkota got 7,274 votes.

 In Belkotgadhi, the Maoist center had coordinated with the chief and the Congress with the deputy chief. Earlier, UML candidates had won in ten wards including the mayor in the local level election 2017 AD.

This time, despite the alliance in Palikatah, there was friendly competition between the parties in Wadatah. Out of the 13 wards of the municipality, Congress candidates have won in seven wards, UML candidates in four wards and Maoist candidates in two wards. According to the Office of the Chief Electoral Officer, the final results of all the 12 municipalities in Nuwakot have been made public as soon as the final results of Belkotgadhi came out. In Nuwakot, Congress has been elected as the chief and chairperson of seven municipalities, UCPN-M in four and UML in one.

 Similarly, Maoist candidates have won in eight municipalities and Congress candidates in four municipalities. In Nuwakot, which has 12 municipalities, out of 24 posts of Chief and Chairperson and Deputy Chief and Vice-Chairperson, Maoists have been elected in 12 posts, Congress in 11 posts and UML in one post.


election results election nepal Trishuli UCPN (M) candidate elected Belkotgadhi chief
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal