Thursday Jul 18, 2024
Thursday Jul 18, 2024

UCPN (M) wins chairmanship of Mahabharat village municipality

2022 May 21, 9:50, Banepa
Representative Image. Photo: RSS

Kanchalal Zimba of the CPN (Maoist Center) and Sagar Moktan of the Nepali Congress have won the post of chairman of the Mahabharat village municipality in Dandapari of Kavrepalanchok on behalf of the coalition party.

According to the results of the counting held on Friday night, Chairman Zimba got 4,891 votes and Vice Chairman Moktan got 4,169 votes. CPN-UML's nearest rival for the post of chairperson Purna Bahadur Waiba got 3,195 votes while his nearest rival for the post of vice-chairperson Shanti Titung Ranamagar got 1,530 votes. This is Zimba's second victory.

In Ward No. 1, Kanchaman Zimba of CPN (Maoist Center) has won with 720 votes while in Ward No. 2, Padma Bahadur Moktan of Nepali Congress has won with 551 votes.

Similarly, Congress candidate Karsang Lama got 594 votes in ward no. 3, Vishal Moktan of CPN (Maoist Center) got 371 votes in ward no. 4, Ramesh Kumar Lungeli of CPN (Maoist Center) got 609 votes in ward no. 6, Congress candidate Khadga Bahadur Shrestha got 541 votes in ward no. 7 and in ward No. 8, Tanka Bahadur Ale of CPN (Maoist Center) has won by getting 694 votes. 

Counting of votes in 12 out of 13 local levels of Kavrepalanchok district has been completed and counting of votes in Panchkhal municipality is underway. The Maoist Center has won in ward no. 1, the Congress in wards 2, 3, 4 and 7, the UML in ward no. 5 and the CPN (Unified Socialist) in ward no. Mahesh Kharel of the Nepali Congress and Kanchan Adhikari of the CPN-UML got 7,271 and 4,258 votes respectively.

Similarly, Chet Prasad Gautam of the UCPN (Maoist) has polled 5,274 votes while Suryamaya Danuwar of the CPN-UML has polled 4,978 votes. The counting of votes in the remaining ward is underway.


election results election nepal Banepa UCPN (M) wins chairmanship of Mahabharat village municipality Kanchalal Zimba Dandapari Kavrepalanchok
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal