Wednesday Jul 24, 2024
Wednesday Jul 24, 2024

UML elected as chief in Mahalakshmi municipality

2022 May 21, 9:38, Lalitpur
Lalitpur Metropolitan City Photo: Google Maps

CPN-UML candidate Harigovind Shrestha and Nepali Congress candidate Laxmi Maharjan have won in Mahalakshmi municipality.

 Vijayi Shrestha Shreth got 9,350 votes while his nearest rival Shiva Prasad Kattel of CPN (Maoist Center) got 5,658 votes. Vijayi Maharjan got 9,591 votes and his nearest rival Veena Subedi of CPN-UML got 8,683 votes.

Out of 10 wards of the municipality, UML has won in six wards, Congress has won in three wards and UCPN-M has won in one ward. UML's  Chhiring Lama has won in Ward No. 1, Dhruv Khatri in Ward No. 2, Kuver KC in Ward No. 3, Amrit Khatri in Ward No. 4, Bishwaraj Shrestha in Ward No. 8 and Vijay Lama in Ward No. 10. Kapil KC has won in Ward No. 5, Baburaja Maharjan in Ward 7 and Jayakrishna Bogati in Ward 9. Dharma Maharjan has won in ward no. 6 from the Maoists.


election results election nepal UML elected as chief in Mahalakshmi municipality Mahalakshmi municipality. Lalitpur
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal