Saturday May 25, 2024
Saturday May 25, 2024

CAN Announces T20 Squad

2023 Oct 16, 17:22, Kathmandu
Representative Image

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced an 18-member squad for the Nepal T20 International Triangular Series scheduled to take place in Kathmandu on coming 18 October. The team is led by national cricket captain Rohit Kumar Paudel.

Other squad members are Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airee, Sompal Kami, Binod Bhandari, Kushal Malla, Gulsan Jha, Pratish GC, Karan KC, Sandip Jora, Shyam Dhakal, Lalit Narayan Rajbamshi, Bibek Yadav, Abinash Bohara, Sagar Dhakal, Surya Tamang and Lokesh Bam.

Bowler Sandeep Lamichhane has not been included in the list. He withdrew his name from the list saying that he was in mental pressure and needed to spare time for the family, it has been said. The International Triangular Series is taking place in the Mulpani Cricket Stadium and the Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground in Kirtipur from October 18 to 27. The match will be participated by three teams, Nepal, the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and Hong Kong. Nepal will play the opening match against UAE.


CAN national cricket captain Rohit Kumar Paudel Nepal T20
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal