Thursday Mar 23, 2023
Thursday Mar 23, 2023

Chaudary added to voter list

2023 Feb 24, 18:09, Kathmandu
Representative Image

Arun Kumar Chaudhary, a member of the House of Representatives (HoR), has been registered in the voter list for the election of the President.

According to the Office of Election Officer established in view of the Presidential election scheduled for the upcoming March 9, Chaudhary’s name was registered in the voter list.

Police on February 2 arrested the lawmaker from the Nagarik Unmukti Party over a tractor arson case in which he was convicted in 2013 and handed imprisonment of six months and a fine. He was suspended following the arrest.

Similarly, the Office made corrections to the details of HoR member Sangita Mandal Dhanuk, National Assembly member Durga Kumari Gurung and Province Assembly members Saraswoti Khadka and Sanju Kumar Chaudhary, according to assistant election officer Amrita Kumari Sharma.

The day for registering nominations of candidacies in view of the election has been fixed for tomorrow, Saturday. The schedule has been fixed from 10 am to 3 pm. 


Arun Kumar Chaudhary House of Representatives voter list President election election officer presidential election Sangita Mandal Dhanuk
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal