Saturday Jul 2, 2022
Saturday Jul 2, 2022

Counting of votes in Tulsipur is in final stage

2022 May 25, 8:53, Dang
Map of Dang district. Photo via Google Map

The counting of votes in Tulsipur sub-metropolis of Dang has reached the final stage. A total of 74,336 votes have been cast and 71,166 votes have been counted till 7 am today. Now three thousand 170 votes remain to be counted. According to the results so far, Tikaram Khadka of the CPN (UML) is leading in the mayoral race with 3,366 votes.

Khadka received 30,035 votes, while his nearest rival candidate from the Nepali Congress, Gehendra Giri, received 26,669 votes. UML has been taking the lead in Tulsipur from the very beginning. UML candidate Saini Chaudhary is leading in the Deputy Chief by a wide margin. She is trailing Jog Bahadur Rana of the CPN (Unified Socialist), the candidate from the nearest rival alliance, by 9,201 votes. Chaudhary got 29,345 votes while Rana got 20,144 votes.

Out of 19 wards, the results of 17 Wards have been made public so far. The counting of votes in wards 17 and 19 is underway now. UML had earlier won in Tulsipur. In Tulsipur, out of 101,460 voters, 74,336 votes were cast.


Dang Tulsipur CPN-UML Nepali Congress CPN Unified Socialist Latest news of Nepal Election news election result NepalNews nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal