Friday Jun 14, 2024
Friday Jun 14, 2024

Results of 130 municipalities made public so far

2022 May 16, 19:26, Kathmandu
Representative Image

The complete results of 130 municipalities have been made public so far under the ongoing counting of votes in the local level elections. According to the Election Commission, the counting of votes is underway in all the municipalities except Chumnubri village municipality of Gorkha and the two local levels where the election was postponed due to the obstruction of the election  and the death of candidates.

As per the information system of the Commission entered as of 3:30 pm today, there are 13 Chiefs, 117 Chairpersons, 13 Deputy Chiefs, 117 Vice-Chairpersons, 2,679 Ward Chairpersons, 5,318 Ward Members, 2,678 Women Ward Members and 2,647 Dalit Women Members, making a total of 13,582. One candidate (including unopposed) has been elected. There are 35 thousand 221 posts in 753 municipalities. When asked by reporters about the delay in the counting process, the spokesperson of the commission Shaligram Sharma Poudel said that the delay was due to the large number of ballot papers up to 64 waves, manpower in many places including the metropolis and management of CCTV cameras.

Among the polling stations where polling was disrupted due to various reasons are Thakur Devi Secondary School of Shahid Bhumi Gaonpalika Ward No. 6 of Dhankuta District, Rupani Gaonpalika Ward No. 5 of Saptari, Ward Office Building of Khandadevi Gaonpalika Ward No. 1 of Ramechhap and Bhagwati Mavi of Simta Gaonpalika Ward No. 3 of Surkhet. Voting has been held peacefully at Jagannath Higher Secondary School of Kedarsyu Gaonpalika Ward No. 4 of Bajhang, Adarbagar Mavic of Surma Gaonpalika Ward No. 2 of Bajhang and Krishna Primary School of Surma Gaonpalika Ward No. 3 of Bajhang.

Among those suspended is Panchkhal Municipality ward no. 13 of Shri Ram Higher Secondary School Polling Station, Ward No. 10 of Rehabilitation Municipality of Kanchanpur of Vijay Mawi polling station, ward no. 8 of Budhinanda municipality of Bajura, Peace Creator Academy polling station and ward no. 5 of Panchadewal Binayak municipality of Achham and voting is scheduled to take place at the Navjyoti Higher Secondary School polling station

Similarly, Tanahu's Beas Municipality ward no.7 will conduct re-polling at VDC Bhawan Fedi polling station of VDC-8. Commission spokesperson Poudel informed that the information will be published in other polling stations within a few days. The Commission has made arrangements to view the results of the vote count on the Commission's website


So far the results of 130 municipalities have been made public election nepal local level elections Kathmandu
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal