Friday Jun 14, 2024
Friday Jun 14, 2024

Election candidate Balendra Shah has maintained his lead

2022 May 16, 18:59, Kathmandu
Representative Image

Independent candidates have maintained the lead for the major post in Kathmandu Metropolitan City. According to the results obtained some time ago, Balendra Sah, an independent candidate for a major post, maintained his lead by getting 6,398 votes.

Similarly, Keshav Sthapit of the CPN (UML) polled 3,347 votes and Sirjana Singh of the Nepali Congress polled 2,967 votes, according to Kathmandu Assistant Election Officer Prem Prasad Poudyal.

UML candidate for the post of deputy chief Sunita Dangol got 6,557 votes while Rameshwar Shrestha of the CPN (Unified Socialist) got 1,855 votes for the post of deputy chief. At present, the counting of votes of the CPN (Maoist) is sixth in the National Assembly on the Exhibition Road. Counting of votes in wards 3, 4, 5, 6, 31 and 32 is underway.

The results of wards 1 and 2 have already been made public. According to the results, UML candidate Bharat Lal Shrestha has won the post of chairperson in Ward 1. Similarly, Rajendra Kumar Shrestha has won from UML in Ward 2. At present, 18 thousand 808 votes have been cast in the party.


Balendra maintained his lead in the party election nepal Balendra Shah Kathmandu independent candidates
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal