Tuesday Oct 3, 2023
Tuesday Oct 3, 2023

Congress' Gangai elected as Ratuwamai municipality chief

2022 May 21, 11:12, Biratnagar
Representative Image

Nageshwor Prasad Singh Gangai of the Nepali Congress has won the post of chief in Ratuwamai Municipality of Morang by getting 13,135 votes.

 According to the State Election Office, Biratnagar, her nearest rival Durga Bahadur Bista of the CPN-UML got 11,252 votes.

 Similarly, CPN-UML's Damayantadevi Chudal won the Deputy Chief by getting 9,374 votes while her nearest rival Suman Kalikote of the CPN (Maoist Center) got 8,479 votes. In the municipality, the CPN-UML has won ward nos. 2, 3, 4, 6 and 7, the NC 5, 8, 9 and 10 and the CPN (Maoist Center) 1 ward chairman post.


Biratnagar election results election nepal Congress' Gangai elected as Ratuwamai municipality chief Ratuwamai municipality Morang
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal