Sunday Dec 3, 2023
Sunday Dec 3, 2023

Congress leadership in Krishnanagar, Kapilvastu

2022 May 20, 18:30, Kapilvastu
Source: Krishnanagar Municipality

Nepali Congress candidate has won the post of Chief and Deputy Chief of Krishnanagar Municipality of Kapilvastu. Rajat Pratap Shah polled 5,606 votes and defeated RPP candidate Deepak Rajauriya by 1,494 votes.

Shah, who won the 2017 AD election as an independent candidate, had joined the Nepali Congress shortly before the election. Similarly, Congress candidate Aarti Devi Chaudhary has won the by-election by defeating the Janata Samajwadi Party candidate with 5,691 votes.

Out of 12 wards of Krishnanagar, UML won in 3 wards and Congress won in 3 wards, Maoists won in 2 wards and Jaspa won in 2 wards and RPP and Bahujan Shakti Party have won one ward each.


Nepali Congress Kapilvastu Krishnanagar RPP Janata Samajwadi Party v Election news election results Latest news of Nepal NepalNews nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal