Tuesday Jun 28, 2022
Tuesday Jun 28, 2022

CPN (UML) wins in Banaganga and JSP in Kapilvastu

2022 May 19, 16:18, Kapilvastu
Banaganga municipality Source: Facebook

The CPN (UML) has won both the mayor and deputy mayor posts in Banaganga municipality of Kapilvastu district in the local election held on May 13.

Chakrapani Aryal of the CPN (UML) won the mayor post by securing 18,999 votes as against his closest contender Rabi Raj Acharya of the Nepali Congress, who bagged 18, 360 votes.

Similarly, UML candidate Reeta Chaudhary won the deputy mayor post by clinching 19,398 votes as against her closest contender Tarawoti Tharu of the Nepali Congress, who bagged 18, 464.

The UML has won in six wards in the municipality including the mayor and deputy mayor posts, the Nepali Congress in four wards, and the Maoist Center in one ward.

In Kapilbastu municipality, Sudip Poudel and Sunita Gupta of the Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) have been elected the mayor and deputy mayor respectively in Kapilbastu municipality. Poudel secured 11,906 votes and his closest contender Dr. Rajesh Gupta of the CPN (UML) got 8,782 votes.

Sunita Gupta who is elected the deputy mayor secured 9,570 votes and her nearest competitor Tulasa Pandeya of the UML bagged 9,379 votes.

The Nepali Congress has won the ward chair posts in wards numbers 3, 5,8, 10, and 12 whereas the UML has won in wards numbers 2,4,6, and 9. The Janata Samajbadi Party has won in wards number 1, 11, and 7.


CPN-UML Kapilvastu Banaganga Nepali Congress Maoist Center Janata Samajbadi Party Election news election result Latest news of Nepal NepalNews nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal