Thursday Jun 20, 2024
Thursday Jun 20, 2024

CPN (UML) wins mayor, deputy mayor in Madhyabindu

2022 May 19, 12:40, Nawalparasi
Madhyabindu Municipality Source: Madhyabindu Municipality (Facebook)

The CPN (UML) candidates have been elected to the post of mayor and deputy mayor in Madhyabindu municipality in Nawalparasi (Bardaghat-Susta East). Bhimlal Adhikari won the mayor post by securing 16,212 votes in the local level elections held on May 13. His closest contender Surya Bahadur Gurung of the Nepali Congress polled 14,645 votes.

Similarly, Purnakala Chaudhary of the UML won the deputy mayor post. She secured 16,122 votes against her nearest rival Tika Kumari Mahato of the Nepali Congress, who bagged 14,624.

Out of the 15 wards in the municipality, UML has won 10 while the Nepali Congress has won five.


CPN-UML Madhyabindu Nawalparasi Nepali Congress Election news election result Latest news of Nepal NepalNews nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal