Monday Jan 30, 2023
Monday Jan 30, 2023

81-year-old Ward Chairman Byanjankar defeated in Lalitpur

2022 May 19, 11:28, Lalitpur
Independent candidate Narasimha Byanjankar

Narasimha Byanjankar, who had been winning the election as the ward chairman for the past 50 years, has been defeated.

Independent candidate Byanjankar lost to his nephew Rabiman Byanjankar of the Nepali Congress. In the election, Rabiman got 825 votes while Narasimha got 543 votes.

He won elections in the then panchayat system, the restoration of the multi-party system, and the republic and became the ward chairman in 1973 for the first time.

Balendra Shah, the leading candidate for mayor in Kathmandu metropolis, had gone to the polling station in Lalitpur as a representative of ward chairman candidate Narasimha Byanjankar.


Narasimha Byanjankar Nepali Congress Panchayat system Balendra Shah Balen polling station Lalitpur
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal