Wednesday Feb 8, 2023
Wednesday Feb 8, 2023

PA election: How many of whom in which province?

2022 Nov 22, 15:32, Kathmandu

As part of the House of Representatives and State Assembly member elections held on Sunday, the counting of votes for the proportional representation of the State Assembly is underway. According to the latest vote count, CPN (UML) won 24 thousand 82 for the Provincial Assembly, Nepali Congress 19 thousand 638, CPN (Maoist Center) 8 thousand 455, Rastriya Prajatantra Party 6 thousand 747, Janata Samaj Party 4 thousand 17 and others got eight thousand nine hundred and three votes.

Similarly, in Madhes province, Congress got 3,950 votes, UML 3,924, Janmat Party 3,574, Maoist Center 1,944, JASPA 1,925 and others 5,493. The Election Commission said.

In Bagmati province, the Congress got 11,641 votes for the provincial assembly, the Maoist centre got 10,786 votes, the RPP got 7,150 votes, the Maoist centre got 5,167 votes, the Nepal Labor Farmer Party got 4,196 votes and others got 3,483 votes have received.

In Gandaki Province, UML got 19,789 votes, Congress 14,149, Maoist Center 4,357, RPP 3,820, Our Nepali Party 1,718 and others got 3,696 votes.

In Lumbini province, UML got 25,129 votes, Congress 17,474, Maoist Center 9,243, RPP 5,713, Civil Liberties Party 3,474 and others 8,945. Similarly, in Karnali Province, the Maoist Center got 343 votes, UML got 179 votes, RPP got 70 votes, and our Nepali Party got 6 votes.

According to the Commission, the integrated details about the results of the proportional representation in the Far West Province have not been received yet.


House of Representatives State Assembly member elections vote count CPN-UML Rastriya Prajatantra Party Provincial Assembly Nepali Congress Election Commission
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal