Wednesday Feb 8, 2023
Wednesday Feb 8, 2023

Rolpa: Maoist Centre wins in 7 local levels, NC in 2, UML in one

2022 May 19, 8:31, Rolpa
Rolpa Municipality

The vote counting is over in all 10 local levels of the Rolpa district. As per the count, CPN (Maoist Centre) secured victory in seven local levels while NC in two and CPN UML in one.

Surendra Thapa of the Maoist Centre became Mayor of Rolpa Municipality, collecting 7,630 votes while his nearest rival from NC Sher Bahadur Thapa collected 3,658 votes. Similarly, Gita Acharya has been elected Deputy Mayor with 7,741 votes. Her nearest contender from NC Pushpa Shrestha got 3,719 votes.

Maoist Centre's Rishikeshav Budhamagar has been elected Chairperson while Sharmila Budhamagar from the same party became Vice-Chairperson. Rishikeshav got 2,122 votes and Sharmila also got 2,122 votes.

Maniram Budhathoki from Maoist Centre has been elected Chairperson of Sunil Smriti Rural Municipality who got 6,062. Mina Thapa from the same party became Vice-Chairperson, getting 6,037 votes.

Dhan Bahadur Punmagar of the Maoist Centre became Chairperson of Sunchhahari Rural Municipality while Nankala Ghartimagar became Vice-Chairperson. Nankala got 3,492 votes while Dhan Bahadur had 3,439 votes.

Similarly, in Madi Rural Municipality, Amarsingh Gharti as Chairperson collected 3,830 votes. Similarly, Jaypuri Gharti became Vice-Chairperson.

Karna Bahadur Banthamagar of Maoist Centre became Chairperson of Tribeni Rural Municipality where NC's Lekhmani Khadka became Vice-Chairperson.

Moreover, Gangadev Rural Municipality elected Hari Bahadur Pun Magar of NC as Chairperson while Amrita KC Oli from the same party became Vice-Chairperson. Pun Magar got 2,557 votes and Oli 2,909 votes. 


Local Levels Rolpa CPN Maoist Centre Maoist Centre Rolpa Municipality local level elections local elections result election results
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal