Thursday Aug 11, 2022
Thursday Aug 11, 2022

Change of leadership in TFA after 25 years

2022 Apr 19, 9:33, Tanahun
All Nepal Football Association

Satyabhakta Palikhe has been elected as the president of the Tanahun District Football Association. Palikhe was elected as the chairperson by getting six votes.

His rival Som Thapa Magar got four votes. Voting for the post of a chairperson has been canceled due to a lack of consensus. The new leadership has taken over the organization which has been headed by the same person for 25 years.

Yagya Bahadur Rana, the coordinator of the Election Committee, said that there was unanimity in other posts. Hari Timilsina, Dinesh KC, and Vision Shrestha have been elected unopposed as the vice-chairpersons of the committee and Savita Bhattarai as the female member.

Nal Bahadur Darai, Vijay Gurung, Chandra Bahadur Ale, Suraj Thapa Magar, Jay Prakash KC, Kishore Pant, Pramod Wagle, Indra Gurung, Jyoti Shrestha, and Kumar Shrestha have been selected as the members of the committee, said Election Committee member Chandra Kant Wagle.

The newly elected committee members were felicitated with garlands and good wishes for a successful tenure. Stating that his tenure is till the 25th year, the outgoing Chairman Shrestha cut the cake and wished ANFA officials to move forward for the next term.

Earlier, the All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) Tanahun convention was inaugurated by Anandaraj Tripathi, a member of the General Committee of the Nepali Congress and former general secretary of the Nepali Union. He said that the state has not been able to identify the best football players ever in the corners of Nepal.


Tanahu District Football Association Election Committee ANFA All Nepal Football Association football Committee organization election Voting tenure 25 years tenure
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal