Saturday Jun 25, 2022
Saturday Jun 25, 2022

NC wins in Madhyapur Thimi

2022 May 18, 7:51, Madhyapur Thimi

Nepali Congress (NC) candidate Surendra Shrestha won as the mayor of Madhyapur Thimi municipality. Shrestha defeated CPN-UML candidate Madan Sundar Shrestha by a vote difference of 4,063.

NC candidate Surendra received 15,098 votes while his close contender Madan Sundar got 11,035 votes.

It may be noted that Madan Sundar was elected the mayor of Madhyapur Thimi in the earlier local level election in 2017.

CPN (Maoist Centre) candidate from the ruling alliance Bijaya Krishna Shrestha registered his victory as the deputy mayor with 12,102 votes. His arch-rival Uttara Nepal of CPN-UML got 8,963 votes.

NC has won wards 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, and 9 in Madhyapur Thimi. 


Nepali Congress mayor local level election CPN Maoist Centre Ruling Alliance
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal