Sunday May 19, 2024
Sunday May 19, 2024

Cabinet meeting: Recommendation Committee formed for appointing officer-bearers to two Commissions

2024 Apr 12, 18:12,

 Government has formed recommendation committee for appointing officer-bearers for the two commissions related to transitional justice.

The cabinet meeting convened at Singha Durbar in Kathmandu today decided to form a committee chaired by former Chief Justice Om Prakash Mishra to recommend Chairperson and members for the Truth and Reconciliation Commission and Commission for Investigation on Enforced Disappeared Persons.

The Committee includes former Justice at the Supreme Court Jagadish Sharma Poudel, Dr Arjun Kumar Karki and Stella Tamang, shared Minister for Communication and Information Technology Rekha Sharma.

The meeting also decided to recommend President Ram Chandra Paudel to end the current session of the parliament by mid night of April 14, informed Minister Sharma, also the Spokesperson of the government.

Likewise, the meeting has decided to recommend to President Paudel to nominate Dr Anjan Shakya in the vacant seat of the National Assembly.

Furthermore, the meeting decided to give orange the recognition of national fruit. Similarly, Dr Damodara Poudel has been appointed the Honorary Consular General for the Ohio State of the USA.

Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal