Monday Aug 15, 2022
Monday Aug 15, 2022

Congress District Convention: Counting begins

2022 Feb 28, 13:11,

The counting of votes for the district leadership election held on Sunday under the 14th convention of Nepali Congress Kailali is starting here today. Former vice president Narayan Bhatt, outgoing vice president Prakash Bam and Ram Bahadur Kalel have nominated their respective groups for the post.

Earlier, young leaders Bhim Baduwal and Khemraj Chaudhary, who were seen aspiring for the post of chairman, have given their candidacies for the post of deputy chairman.

Young leaders Nrip Bahadur Sunar, Amrit BC and Keshav Mishra have nominated for the post of secretary. Twelve candidates for the post of member of the district working committee have been elected unopposed.

Tek Prasad Subedi, election officer of the party, said that the party is preparing to hold the election in the second phase on the same day if the president is not elected in the first phase. Discussions are underway to hold the second phase of the election on March 2 due to the Nepal Bandh today and the Shivaratri festival tomorrow. In the far western states, the district convention of the Nepali Congress has already been held in all the districts except Kailali and Achham.


CONTING Votes Participation Nepal Congress candidates
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal