Tuesday Jun 28, 2022
Tuesday Jun 28, 2022

Dayitwo Bangmaya Foundation honors 12 literary writers

2021 Nov 13, 19:58, Kathmandu
File photo: Dayitwo Bangmaya Pratishthan Image Source: Dayitwo Bangmaya Pratishthan/Facebook

Dayitwo Bangmaya Pratishthan, a literary foundation, has honoured and awarded 12 literary writers on different genres. The Foundation has feted litterateurs Prof Krishna Gautam and C Rijal with Dayitwo Literary Special Honour, 2077 and 2078, respectively.

Likewise, Lumadi Acharya has been feted with Bangmaya Samman (literary honour), 2077 and Ganga Karmacharya Gautam with the same honour for the year 2078 BS. Senior journalist and literary writer Bhairab Risal has been honoured with Shanker Koirala Fiction Award, 2077 while literary writer duo, Banmali Nirakar and Ismali, have been feted with the same award for the year 2078 BS. The award carries a purse of Rs 15,000 each.

Likewise, the Foundation has given away the Harikala-Gunakar Dayotwo Rachana Puraskar, 2076 and 2077 to literary writers, Dinesh Bikram Thapa (for his poem ‘Suryanath’) and Divya Giri, (for his fiction ‘Dui Laghukatha’). The award carries a purse of Rs 11,000 each.

Similarly, litterateurs Chhahari Nepal and Nibandha Acharya have been feted with Dayitwo Muralidevi-Gurudutta Kafle Memorial Award for the years 2077 and 78, respectively. The award bags a cash prize of Rs 15,000 each. The Yashodha Pant Pratibha Award, 2077 and 2078 bagging Rs 11,000 each has been handed over to Renuka Bhattarai and Ama Sharma.


Dayitwo Bangmaya Pratishthan Literary Foundation literary writers Feted Litterateurs Dayitwo Literary Special Honour Cash Prize award Shanker Koirala Fiction Award Dui Laghukatha Suryanath Honor
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal